Adjust Team Security Settings

This feature is available to Business users.

Business team administrators can adjust security options in the Settings section of the My Team page. 

 


 

In this Article:

 


 

About Team Security Settings

Business team administrators can adjust team security options from the Settings section of the My Team page. Team administrators can:

 

  • Only allow access to your workspaces from certain IP ranges (e.g. from your offices)
  • Adjust who can join your team. Join by invitation only or allow all users from certain domains to be automatically approved.
  • Display users' full names instead of first names.

 


 

Only Allow Access to Your Workspaces From Certain IP Ranges

You can restrict access to your team's workspaces and make them only accessible from certain IP ranges (e.g. from your offices). To do this:

 

  1. Click your user avatar in the top-right corner of the MeisterNote interface.
  2. Select Account to access the accounts page.
  3. Click Settings under My Team on the left side of the accounts page.
  4. Click the Permissions tab.
  5. Type in either single IP addresses or ranges. Separate multiple addresses with a comma.
    (ex: 8.8.8.8, 4.4.4.4/12) 
  6. Once you're finished, click Save Changes.

    IPranges_2x.png
Warning

Entering the wrong IP address will cause an immediate lock out!


 

Restrict Which E-mail Domains Can Join Your Team

By default, only users who have been invited can join your team. Team administrators can also choose to allow all users who sign up with email addresses from an approved domain to be added automatically to the team. To do this:

 

  1. Click your user avatar in the top-right corner of the MeisterNote interface.
  2. Select Account to access the accounts page.
  3. Click Settings under My Team on the left side of the accounts page.
  4. Click the Sign Up tab.
  5. Click "Email addresses from the following domains."
  6. Enter your domain (@domain.com). Separate multiple domains with a comma.
  7. Click Save Changes.

    domains_2x.png

 

Adjust Whether Users' Full or Partial Names Are Displayed

By default, only users' first names are displayed in MeisterNote Workspaces. Team administrators can choose to show users' full names instead. To do this:

 

  1. Click your user avatar in the top-right corner of the MeisterNote interface.
  2. Select Account to access the accounts page.
  3. Click Settings under My Team on the left side of the accounts page.
  4. Click the General tab.
  5. Scroll down to Display Names.
  6. Check the box marked "Show full names instead of first names."
  7. Click Save Changes. 

 

 

Still having trouble?

Reach out to MeisterNote Support for help!