Create a Shared Workspace

Only members of a MeisterNote team can create a shared workspace.

In MeisterNote, all of your notes are stored in workspaces accessible in the left sidebar. Create a shared workspace to invite your teammates and collaborate in real time.

 


 

Create a Shared Workspace

 

MeisterNote Teams

In order to share your workspaces, you'll need to be a part of a MeisterNote Team. To learn more about creating and managing a MeisterNote team, visit our dedicated article here.

Add team members while creating a new workspace to share your notes and immediately grant your team members access privileges. To create a shared workspace:

 

  1. Click the + button in the top-left corner of the dashboard and select New Workspace.

    mceclip0.png
  2. Give your workspace a title and description.
  3. Begin entering a team member's name, then click their avatar as soon as it appears. Repeat this step for each team member you'd like to invite.
  4. Click Create Workspace to confirm. 

    -or-
  5. Click your team name to invite your entire team at once.
  6. Click Add as member to choose a role for the colleagues you're inviting to your note.
  7. Click Create Workspace.
    mceclip1.png

    Roles and Permissions

    Each role (administrator/member, viewer, etc.) comes with its own set of access/editing privileges. To learn more about roles and permissions in MeisterNote, visit our dedicated article here

If you'd like to create a private workspace, check out this article.

 


 

Still having trouble?

 

Contact MeisterNote Support for help!